Skip to main content

How to leave a workspace

When a workspace becomes inactive or irrelevant to you, it may be worth to leave it. Here is how.

How to leave a workspace

  1. Click on the name of your workspace in the lateral bar.

  2. Go to Workspace Settings.

  3. Click on the Members tab.

  4. Click on the permission dropdown on the right of your name and click on Leave.

Leave a workspace as a last admin

When you are the last Owner of a workspace, you cannot leave it, be downgraded or be suspended. Give the Owner role to another member first, then leave the workspace.

Leave a workspace as a guest

When you are a guest in a workspace, you can leave is as well:

  1. Click on the name of your workspace in the lateral bar.

  2. Go to the General tab.

  3. Click on Leave workspace.

Did this answer your question?